You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Yes I Can Be Very Opinionated When It Comes To Taking Things From The Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Such a valid opinion. I have a ton of crystals, and actually got to the point where I don't feel the need to collect any more, I want to give them back. I charge them with loving intent and place a tiny quartz crystal at the roots of a tree, or throw them into a lake. I like going into crystal stores and looking at all the beautiful specimens, learning about minerals and loving them (yes, I send them a ton of love and talk to them), but it would be nice if they weren't exploited in the name of money.

In my experience, crystals are sentient. I think some of them enjoy being handled by humans and assisting us with our work, however I don't think we need to be taking anywhere near the amount we do from the earth. There are veins of crystals that are like the nerves of the earth, and I agree with you, it would be better to leave them be. What a fascinating topic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33