You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a People Pleaser...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I can absolutely relate to being a people pleaser, wanting validation and appreciation and "needing" people to be happy around me. I've come a long way, further into myself, but I still catch thoughts and insecurities sometimes that need to be addressed. Guess I'm just human. lol! Nice to know I'm not alone, though. ;)

Sort:  

I am soo glad I am not alone honestly! While I was writing this post, I felt that maybe people won't understand this or some may feel I am crazy, but it is comforting to know that people do understand this. I am so glad that you have come a long way from that. Loving and accepting yourself does help you battle your insecurities and get rid of unhealthy behaviors.

oh yeah you are totally not alone! but i can understand that vulnerable feeling while you're getting yourself out there. there's always that moment like -- is anybody else going to relate to me? totally not alone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24