You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Empowered! How We Built a Storage & Solar Shed for Under $6/sq Foot | Natural Building on the Homestead

in #ecotrain7 years ago

That live edge cedar siding is beautiful! I don't know if I have ever seen it used as siding before. Now I want to do it!!! Soon I will be building a roof for a solar grid and decided to double over the used structure as a carport for my tractor. After seeing this, I might take it a step further and close it in for other uses as well. Great work!

Sort:  

Thanks @jonpetrich! It's a fantastic, economical (especially if you own the wood to make it), and absolutely beautiful way to side a building! Awesome!! Glad to inspire and catalyze your thought stream :D look forward to seeing what you build.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36