Why I Love This Little Plant…

in #ecotrain6 years ago

shoottitle.jpg

I had a bad week last week, which included the guinea pigs deciding to died, so one very upset daughter on top of everything else.

It's not exactly a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but I needed to pick myself up again, and these things are sent to try us…

…so this last weekend, this little plant came to life from a cutting I took from the park.

shoot1.jpg

I had planted three cuttings of a willow tree in some soil and it had looked like that they had all died, but on closer look, I saw these shoots and my heart just sung.

It is a willow tree and I was inspired by this Bonsai Tree Post by @darrenclaxton to try creating a weeping willow bonsai tree. (Check out some of his music if you haven’t by the way, its awesome)

No idea on how I will shape it and train yet, but it's not quite at that stage yet, I will learn as I go along. Though what I’d really love to do is to make it look like a mini weeping willow and build a little fairy garden around it, as that would just be a little bit of magic right there.

I love willow trees, they are my favourite trees in the whole world. We used to live next door to a graveyard when I was about 5 and there was a weeping willow tree in it and I loved it so much, I wanted my ashes scattered underneath it when I died (yes a morbid thought for a 5 year old).

But the beautiful sight of these shoots gave me some strength and I pulled myself together…

It made me see the good in the situation and opened my eyes to new opportunities and I've even formulated a short-term plan that I can stick to, that incorporates Steemit, Whaleshares, my blog with a brainwave I have had to really get somewhere.

Just need a little growth in confidence to get there, but I can do it. I used to do what I plan at university numerous times, so I can get back to that mindset, even though it still scared the crap out of me then too!

So this week…

I have received so much virtual love, support, and hugs from people who are still there for me, even though I have been a little absent in mind, body, and spirit, hellbent on proving a point that was never mine to prove.

<3 especially to my @ecotrain and @easydex family.

I got myself a lovely writing job for EasyDex , which is great as I really believe in what they are doing and are going to achieve with both EasyDex Easy Life (the blockchain social site that will BE THE BEST EVER!) and its a privilege to be working in the background and helping to get the word out. (Read About EasyLife) If you have seen me around Discord, then you know that my love for EasyDex is part of my Discord handle :)

And I also found someone who wants to work for me for FREE! For a 50% share of the end profits though, which is fair enough, I am more than happy to do that.

It has also created a new unexpected growing friendship that might not have occurred if things were the same as two weeks ago.

I have been working all this week on my own business and making leaps and bounds in that. It might take a week to get to where I need to be to start prospecting on a big scale, but I am prepared to hit the ground running and will have a handful of clients by the end of the month, I'm sure of it.

Remember when one door shuts and many new ones can open.

I am feeling all sparkly and enthusiastic about life again.

So thank you all, thank you world and thank you little weeping willow tree sapling.

With <3 @hopehuggs

Sort:  

What a wonderful post!
I'm so happy for your willow cutting! Told you it would take easily!
Inspiration from others is an amazing self esteem boost and you certainly got that from the Bonsai post and songs!
Speak soon.
DC 🎼 ♥

Hi Helen, yeah; life likes to deliver an extra little kick when we're down.
Glad that you found that ray of sunshine to focus on, and renewed purpose. It's because of your Post2Profits course that I found this great site and wonderful community, and I'm looking to get started here.
I'm literally banging my head against the screen trying to get to grips with MarkDown, but will get it right to make my intro post as good as it can be.
Keep battling on, and all the best ,

Tony

Hi Tony

Nice to have you aboard. Thank you for dropping by to say hello. The rays of sunshine are there if you look for them, though sometimes its not always apparent on first sight.

What kinds of ebooks do you like to write? Do you stick to a particular niche?

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84