You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Gorgeous! The Self Forgiveness Challenge

in #ecotrain6 years ago

WOW, THANK YOU @solarsupermama. I love reading this, it led me on a journey to forgive myself too :)

I forgive you for being so hard on yourself. I forgive you for needing to test others' love for you. You’re perfect the way you are.

This made me a bit teary. I never thought I can forgive myself for being hard on myself <3 I too am learning to apologize to my son when I yell and ask him to. Sometimes this parenting thing can beat me down. But thanks so much for your words :)

Sort:  

Thank you! Im so glad it was meaningful for you! Parenting is so very hard, but people dont want to talk about that. Looks to me like youre doing an awesome job. You clearly love your son a lot. Keep your chin up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55