You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Anxiety, Old Baggage Resurfacing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I can so relate to this feeling. As much as I wanted to do the road trip in July, only a single day, it was a tense and unrelaxed time. And I slept for a whole day afterwards! I have been living, just as you described, right down to the uncombed hair and raggedy clothes (are we mirror images???), for the best part of 20 years.

I could not take the stress of living outside, it was literally making me more and more ill. Since retreating to the homestead I've slowly regained health. I sometimes think I want to go out, see people and do things, but mostly, it quickly passes.

If I do decide to go, it takes a lot of planning ahead, because I know I will pay for the stress afterwards. Sometimes, like a favorite niece's wedding, the trade off is worth it. :))

Sort:  

So sorry that you can relate to this - it's not a nice feeling. I am appreciating that by having these feelings resurface I can look at them more and work on the root cause. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29