Sort:  

Close to 6 months

That's a good test then. I know another person who just started it a month ago.

Has there been any drawbacks, anything you wish had happened or didn't happen?

I wish my husband had found it and decided to go on it before I did a big shopping trip.
He started first for I had to eat the foods I had just bought before eliminating them from my diet.
My husband dove in deep right away and had some adverse effects like the Keto flu and a Keto rash.
I transitioned over more gradually and didn't experience any of that. I did have to watch to get more salt and water into my diet. When still transitioning, before you come fat adapted the body is still looking for carbs for its fuel and it looks for it in the water which ends up getting peed out plus more salts are need from this effect too.
I did notice leg cramps which I attribute to the lack of magnesium.
It's all a balancing act to make sure you get the proper amount of nutrients too.
I made lots of nutrient dense foods and took supplements like fish oil and we use the MCT oil too.
It's a learning curve and I'm glad my husband is so into it for he does a lot of the research plus he does a lot of the cooking too, which I really like!

What an excellent reply! Just what I was seeking to know. it's good to have a researcher in the household. And another cook. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66