You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flowering Dogwood | Home of the Little People & Graceful Healer

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a wonderful fact filled post! And I loved your photos. i love dogwood, but if you look at your map, you will notice a little dip from the north on Mass. That's where I live. Dogwood doesn't do well here unless it's in a very protected place.

Sort:  

thank you! really had a great time out with these beauties in the woods yesterday. ah, just on the edge huh! well by the looks of your post i read earlier, you still have plenty of beautiful spring options!! :)

I actually have a small Kousa dogwood I'm trying to grow. It's about 4' high now. Survived 3 winters, I think...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44