You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feel Goods, Serotonin and the Lacto-Ferment Connection

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Excellent post with lots of good points made.

I liked seeing the dated label! For me, this would be important, as I'd not remember when a batch was actually started.

For the batch pictured, do you know exactly what type of salt you used?

Sort:  

Thank you for your support! :) For the batch pictured, I used Himalayan salt. I run a natural products company here in Northern Thailand and have been moving AWAY from Himalayan as none of my suppliers can confirm that it is fairly traded. I have secured a new salt source from the southern most tip of the Himalayan Salt Basin (sits over North Thailand and Laos) and will be changing up in the next 2 weeks to use it in all my scrubs & masques. As I buy it in substantial volume, that's what we're now exclusively using in the kitchen. I will be doing a lab test shortly about the difference between the pink salt and my new local salt and be steeming about that! I just feel MUCH BETTER knowing that my salt is ethically harvested and people are not exploited in that process.

That is pretty cool, about the salt and salt sources! Your ferment looked so clear and yummy, that's why I asked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44