You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Preserving Apples Chapter 2: Making Apple Sauce, Juice, Hard Cider AND Vinegar From RAW Unpasteurized Apple Juice

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I have around 1,200 apples in my kitchen at the moment.

OH my WORD! That's a lot of apples!
I can remember my maternal grandma's apple butter and apple juice. Such fond memories.

Where we live is an apple tree and orchard haven too. There must be two dozen apple orchards and cider mills within a half hour's drive from us.

Sort:  

oh, you really did have a resourceful grandma. I remember you wrote a really nice post about her quite a while back? I wish I would have been more interested in homesteading type things when my grandma was alive, all the things that I missed out on learning from her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84