You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Children Help You Become More Nonjudgmental, Accepting, Patient and Humble

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

Nice post! I am a bit cynical about the children, hehe. They are the ones you give all your love, and as they grow up they will not care about it and will think of it as a burden and the only thing they will do is to forget you and will not appreciate the sacrifices you gave them for them. Don't take my comment seriously I wish you happiness and health to you and to your son. :)

Sort:  

I think as a parent you have to just give unconditional love. I never appreciated all the sacrifices my parents made until I became a parent myself. Now I know how hard it is and how much they worried about us (and still do!) and am eternally grateful to them.

Girls, you both are right. I just speak from a theoretical level. I don't have children, but I know how I've overlooked my parents and I hate myself now, when I am adult person. On the other hand there love was blind and egoistic, they didn't know who am I. This is the tragic to me - the parents want all the happiness in the world for their children, and they fight for it, but they forget that the children is individual and his life and happiness are totally different from what the parents imagine for them. And I think the conflict comes from this gap and both sides are right for themselves but destroys each other with the time.

I get what you mean @godflesh. Parents nurture such blind and true love for their kids that often in the pursuit of making their kids happy, they make choices that aren't too beneficial for them cos as u said each kid is different. For instance, from a very young age, my mother told me how she would love for me to be a doctor and since I had a fascination with doctors, I thought this is who I'd want to be when I grew up so I started pursuing that path only to find out years later, my heart and soul craved for something else. Luckily, I didn't get in medical. :P So using that lesson, I'm trying that my son makes his own choices. However, my post was abotu something else entirely :P

It's true. I find myself trying to make my kids behave the way I want them to. They are not being naughty, they are just being themselves. These days I'm letting the little things go and allowing them to be themselves. As long as they have good values and know the difference between right and wrong they should be ok.....hopefully!

Agreed with @mummyimperfect. Parents are such nice beings; most of them. Know of some who don't raise kids in a positive environment. I don't think that making sacrifices each time is important but giving them a positive environment is monumental.

Hahaha no offence taken really. I agree with your comment to some extent. But the thing is one cannot expect receiving thing from children at all because when they grow up they will have lives of their own so I know you are right when you say that. However, when you are parent, you mostly don't think about what you will get in return from loving your child. Also, in my case, it is my son giving me more lessons hehe

And thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67