You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

in #ecotrain7 years ago
There are some people who start taking advantage of your kindness and slowly start to manipulate you subconsciously.

This line reminded me of my PKR 37,000 that I gave to my friends 3 years ago and I wrote them as bad debts in my books of accounts a few months ago.
Kher, I agree to some extent when it comes to husband-wife relationship which I haven't experienced so far but yes, I try not to be selfish with my parents. They obviously are the only ones in our life who never take advantage of our caring attitude towards them.

Baki Yasir bhai ko bhi ye post parhaey :P

Sort:  

Hahaha Yasir already knows of this. Everything I write here, he is aware of it because if I share something that exists between us or related to us, I make sure to have his consent before declaring it openly. So it's all good. :D

I can relate to the feeling you are talking about related to your friends. Yasir has gone through that several times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38