You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a People Pleaser...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Interesting concept. I find that sometimes you have to be a people pleaser in order to keep the peace. There are many in this world who simply cannot move beyond a negative life character, so in order to not omit them from your lives you need to take a deep breath and help them to move on, by sometimes appeasing their attitude just to keep the peace. This is my perspective.

Sort:  

I do not entirely disagree with you because I have been in that place far too many times. Just to ensure there is no fight in the house or that your baby doesn't see you and your husband arguing loudly over something, you sometimes have to take the high road. However, I feel doing that too often is what makes you a pushover and makes you disregard your own being. Also, it can make you nurture a bad habit of gaining approval from others all the time just like in my case. Thank you for the meaningful comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24