You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEING TRUE TO MYSELF!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

So much truth in your words, so good to find people who undertand the need to be outdoors. I was living in the countryside of Brazil, kind of in the middle of nowhere, and was so happy that I could just wake up to the birds, could hear the rain in the lake, could be barefoot all day long. Some people from the cities called me crazy, but I had to get out of the city because I have a theory that all the concrete doesn´t let the energy flow, it gets hard and solid, than bounce back to everybody, so that´s why so many people have mind issues like depression or ansiety crises in the big citys. When you are outdoors you can let the energy flow freely, and you get it back from the trees, the earth, the wind... But my mission right now is in the big city again, so everytime I can I go to parks and just stay there as long as I can.
People need to realise that we are the way we are because most have lost their contact with nature, with the flow of a river, with the pacience os the tress, with the happines of the sun hitting the grass, with their true self.
I´m glad I found your post, made my heart shine. Sorry for the bad english, thank you so much for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you @fireguardian for your lovely feedback, I'm glad you resonated with what I wrote, so true everything you wrote. I do hope that more and more people start to reconnect with our beautiful planet and one another. following you now x I always really appreciate how nature manages to make it's way into cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68