You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Face | Encountering My Instinctual Self

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow, you brought back another good memory that had lost its way into my brain. Over where I use to live about 20 years ago, we had a little park next to our apartment. While Kevin was in school, I'd walk over to this one special place just at the edge of the forest, sit just inside the edge past the carefully cut park grass and into the "wild" land.

From there, I could tune out all the sounds that go along with city life and as you said, the animals would start coming out of their homes and going about their business as if I wasn't there.

I had squirrels and rabbits that would walk up in front of me, have a seat and carry on a conversation with me. I never understood their language but it seemed they understood mine.

Occasionally I'd see a fox walking 50 yards or so back in the woods. He would stop, look my way then turn and walk on as if he knew he had nothing to worry about with me.

Thank you again for speaking to my inner self. Occasionally everyone says some little something that gets another memory to rise up. But, you tend to bring the whole memory flooding back. (It's a very good experience for me). So much of it is things I thought PTSD had locked away forever

Sort:  

i'm so happy this revived such a beautiful memory that had hitherto been lost. that's fantastic! i love your memory of those times sitting on the edge of the forest. so special; so connected. thanks for stopping by @fernowl13.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46