You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain QOTW: Bearing in mind the health and state of our western culture and society today, do you think we have too much freedom?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I see the freedom value in cryptocurrency and am surprised the government allows it at all. Not that I don't think they'd love to control it having been caught blindsided by Bitcoin.

We also have members of the developing world seeking prosperity in the west as I saw in Germany and read about through posts by @valorforfreedom I was surprised to see so many refugees finally make it to Germany, yet set themselves apart from the German people.

True freedom has to be appreciated and desired and cannot be imposed on those that condem it.

Sort:  

Yes, we are like a beacon to refugees, but they seem to suck the governments dry of resources that could help the local people too, there is not a fair balance, but it doesn't impose on the opportunities that having internet access and a computer can give you.

Exactly. In the five months I lived in Germany I never saw them try to mix with the locals. I heard nothing but complaints about the country that took them in.

The German people are wonderful and I enjoyed my time there. What amazed me was how much they were willing to put up with from people who should have been grateful to be allowed to live there.

It's similar here in the UK, but I am in town at the moment where it's not so in your face the whole time, but some areas and cities it is the same case. In some ways, it is tolerance gone mad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60