Homestead Caption Contest now Closed!

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I am so thrilled by the outcome of the first homestead caption contest! I have learned a few things about the trending page that I will be sharing with you all soon. But what about the prizes?

Currently I am sifting through the entries to select the final winners, and should have the announcement and prizes paid by Sunday!

didIwin.jpg
Did I win?

Steem is a blockchain with so much potential, and the more I look into new blockchain tech, the more I realize how amazing it really is that we are all here, most of us with very little tech knowledge, plugging away on our beta blockchain.

I am just warming up for round 2 here on steem, I have lots of backlog and lots to do to make the world a better place, sharing pictures and my opinions with you guys all (northern) summer long. I also want to get back to my tech education, so you might see me back on utopian.

roosterwins.jpg
I don't recall standing in a box....

But mostly I want to continue connecting with all of you. To all my new and old followers alike I would encourage you to leave thoughtful comments to make me laugh or make me think. I have been known to reward the very best comments with upvotes for life from SBI!

I will continue to experiment, support, write, photograph and play around on Steem, and will keep looking out for opportunities to expand the reach of our very own blockchain.

theloser.jpg
The loser...

One of the facts of life is that for tjere to be winners, there must be losers. Though I am preparing to pick more than 20 participants to he recognized as winners, some of the jokes just won't make it. Don't fret or regret, keep at it!

Are you looking for a supportive group trying to make the world a better place? Check out the fantastic @ecotrain to follow commited and interesting users working to acheive just that goal!

EcoTrain.png

Love and Light for all!

Sort:  

Good morning @ecoinstant, I follow @samic and I saw a post from you and I liked it, so from today I will comment, I like the contests and I will be pending.
Happy day:)

Que sabia manera de proceder.

Te felicito por tan valiosa iniciativa, al motivar a la comunidad a despertar su creatividad y participar de manera positiva, siendo la fuente de inspiración.

A nuestro amigo Gallo gracias infinitas por ser quien con su canto nos hace saber que ha llegado un nuevo día pleno de oportunidades para lograr nuevas metas.

Gracias @ecoinstant

Rama corazón.png

What a wise way to proceed.

I congratulate you on such a valuable initiative, motivating the community to awaken their creativity and participate in a positive way, being the source of inspiration.

To our friend Gallo, infinite thanks for being the one who, with his song, lets us know that a new day full of opportunities to achieve new goals has arrived.

Thank you @ecoinstant

Hello @ecoinstant I also took part in the contest. I do not know if I would win just keeping my fingers crossed. The contest gave me an opportunity to interact with you. Then I went to your profile and read your post about bandz and absolutely loved it for the treatment of the subject. Fresh and innovative. No wonder you won a prize in that contest. Congrats to you for the winning :)

Thank you! I really like the writing contests that @originalworks hosts, a great opportunity to practice the craft of content creation and creativity, and the prize support is absolutely fantastic.

The more I win the more contests I can hold; literally win-win! ;p

Thank you very much for the competition you have made. All things will be like your mind. Your post has been very beautiful Thank you very much.

I had a lot of fun creating the entrance to the contest ... the truth is that thinking like chicken and roosters is not easy hahaha, luck to all who participated

Thanks for the opportunity to participate looking forward to Sunday

Im so excited for Sunday! Yay! Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40