You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Respect Mean To Me? EcoTrain Question Of The Week!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

i SO feel you! this nugget comes for you....
i think we have to Also respect other peoples paths, and let them discover the right way, over however many lifetimes that may be. We can actually respect people that we dont really respect, in so far as they are learning, and they are sentient human beings with God only knows what background and upbringing. I guess compassion helps with respect somewhat! Also, I think for me what happens is i ALWAYS want to give everyone a chance to be something better.. By giving them respect, i give them (yet another) an opportunity to respect me back.

Sort:  

thank you Alex, I guess there are many levels of respect, it is true we need to respect the path that others are on and accept them for who they are. Acceptance in a way is another type of respect, it has so many layers. My main respect is for the earth and it all branches out from there xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43