You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering Mr Smith (An Everyday Hero)

in #ecotrain7 years ago

oh Mr Smith..
I think, IF i remember rightly he was Diabetic and died from that.. rather than meningitis.

He was a special one.. i remember him well too!

Sort:  

I think it was the diabetes which made him more susceptible to the meningitis and also caused complications.. but like I say, my memory is full of holes.. which makes it all the more remarkable that I should still remember Mr Smith, even 30 years later. That's the mark of a good teacher (although dying unexpectedly half way through term may also cause him to stick in my mind.. at that time I would have been glad if a few other teachers had done that too - or rather, instead)

like Ms Sterman! ;-)
well u seem to remember it better than i do!
we were lucky really, we had a few great teachers really,
Ms Jaqui Heaton is still my heroine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43