You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Are Your Leaders Here?!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

oooh Lovely.. its great to feel the harmony back with us this week.. i think us anarchists are much on the same page here!

Love that you mentioned the children! i think you are the first!!!
Xxxxxx

Sort:  

You know I love the babies!!! They are so much smarter than we give them credit for. Xoxoxo

Yeah, it's great to see we all seem to think alike. Anarchy!! But what a nice angle with children. I wish I would have come up with that lol. But it's true, children are still so pure and full of joy, love and empathy, they need to be listened to a bit more. Maybe an idea for an experiment in a small town or something...Everything the kids come up with has to be tried. How fun that would be! With some guidance of course, we wouldn't want a 'Lord of the flies' kinda scene...😜

They really are so pure, and I was always amazed when we had the Sudbury school how thoughtful they were. Of course we were there, but we tried to stay out of the way as much as possible. They took their responsibilities so seriously. The judicial committee was always fair but rather firm with rule violations. In fact they were often stricter than we would have been, even with friends, and with voting, they would listen to opposing ideas and arguments, and if they didn't understand or were uncertain, they simply didn't vote. Giving them power made them more responsible. It's fucking brilliant.

Absolutely! My youngest (4)yesterday (after I complained a little about how I am always picking up stuff after everyone), picked up a wrapper of some kind, dropped it in the trash, turns around, looks at me and says: "Yes guys, we ALL live in this house." It was a proud moment for this mommy :)

So awesome. I especially love it when they call me on my own shit. Stings for a minute, but that's when you know you're doing it right.

Yeah, especially my youngest knows when to call me out LOL. It seems like he knows me better than anyone. But then again, I see myself in him more than in the others...He's my little mini-me. :)

Oh, those mirrors. Sometimes awesome, sometimes infuriating. I swear they can read my mind. Just recently my younger boy has taken to saying what I'm thinking or answering questions I didn't ask out loud. Unsettling sometimes, but good to know we're connected, i guess?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65