You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the saying "You should respect your elders" still hold true today?- @ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

oh wow.. isnt it amazing how our different cultures have SUCH different ways of viewing respect and also enforcing it. In our western culture we seems to be on the opposite pole to you in terms of family being able to enforce respect.. I can remember my brother telling my mum to F*off many times, and being horrified at that.. and I think that is very wrong..

there are so many ways to show respect.. and i do thing that blindly agreeing with everything we are told is not really real respect.. that is something else!

thanks for sharing this sharoon <3

Sort:  

Each time you visit my blog, my heart does a little happy dance. Yayy

Wow, your account is so different from what I have seen here and yes blindly agreeing with everyone is not what is respect. Respect is something that has a different interpretation from society to society and culture to culture and this qotw will help us all learn a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16