You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling 101 Part III: Bodily Autonomy

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Very interesting! I totally jive with some of it, but having a daughter with allergies and sensory issues and more, the food part would definitely be tough for me. The sleeping part, would be totally fine for my girls, but my 5 yr old is the one who is constantly finding stuff of mine that he knows he's not to touch-just to get a reaction out of me. He knows where everything is-there's no hiding stuff. It's funny, but he absolutely could not be up past me-that would be dangerous! 🤣

Sort:  

The food part has been the absolute hardest for me. Of course allergies is another can of worms. I definitely couldn't leave my 4 yo up after me. She would wander off to play with the dogs or pick flowers. She's not afraid of much. Except sleeping, of course. It only works because I'm up late too. If I have to go to bed early, we have to negotiate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32