You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes Our Bodies Are Amazing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is a very important matter and I am glad you brung it to life in this post! My daughter just turned 8 and I have noticed she cares a lot more about the way people perceive her. For instance she will not go outside if I haven’t combed her hair yet. Or she will wear a hat if her hair is messy before going in a store. But I have to admit I am that way. I have always struggled with being a people pleaser and making sure I am always presentable wherever I go and she is starting to catch on to how I am. My husband and I recently had a talk about this and I have been trying to teach her as long as she feels fine and think she is beautiful it doesn’t matter what others think. But in order to teach her that I need to display that for her and that’s what I have been working on.

I grew up watching my mother be this way and I took after her not realizing it. My mother wouldn’t even go out to get the mail without putting her lipstick on first. So when you grow up around a mother who deems appearance so important it can easily rub off on a child.

So from experience and from evaluating my own life, a daughter will mimic her mother. If you continue to teach her and show her her inner beauty and a healthy way to appreciate her outer beauty then you are on the right track. Leading by example is one of the best things we can do as mothers. I like the idea of teaching them how much power we hold within our bellies and also about the power of breast milk.

Sort:  

you are so right leading by example is the way, we have to be strong role models for our children, that and educating them about the wonders of all our body xx

Absolutely so!! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44