You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Our Rush to Judge We Might be Missing Something.

in #ecotrain4 years ago

I haven’t seen that cartoon image until now but I like it. It puts a lot into perspective. There are certain someone’s in my family that I am always debating with about life and circumstance. I think I will forward that image to them. 😁

This was a nice read and I agree when you say you can’t judge strangers values by your own if you don’t know where they’re coming from. I think this is one of the main reasons why there is so much quarreling going on today. We don’t want to take the time to understand each other nor think about where the other person comes from. All I see today is everyone wants to be right or prove “why” they are right. It’s like a one sided conversation going on because no one listens to each other. You have to struggle to get a word in during a talk or debate.

When I started my keto lifestyle I switched over to drinking Zevia which is a soda that has natural sweeteners, clear in color, non-gmo, vegan, kosher and gluten free. Even though it is a great alternative to artificial commercial beverages it is still soda and it still has negative effects on your teeth and body as a whole. At one point I had weaned myself off of soda completely...mainly during pregnancy and eventually my goal is to do it again. The good thing is I only drink them ever so often so it’s not like a coke a day. It was refreshing reading that little segment because I’ve been thinking about this for awhile.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the tokens @abh12345!



@crosheille you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I think we like to simplify life to "this is right and this is wrong," and for that we need to convert everyone else to our own beliefs. That way we can create our utopia.

When it comes to food I think we all have our vices and we don't like to fully get rid of them. Generally, I don't drink soda at all, but just now and then, if we're out for a meal, I might give in to the temptation of a lemon, lime and bitters. Something I discovered when we came to Australia.

I definitely agree that’s what’s going on.

Ah yes, going out to eat can cause quite a few temptations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43