You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Death penalty the epitome of hypocrisy? Does an 'eye for an eye' have a place in the modern age, and what kind of message does this send to society? ecoTrain Question Of The Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thanks for this question, Alex.

I was reading @riverflow's response night before last, and when you posted MJ's They Don't Care About Us under her post, it brought me to tears.

And interestingly, the song I it made me think of, which I was meaning to look up was Earth Song, which I've never made it through dry eyed since the first time I heard it, and lo and behold here it is too.

Thank you for that.

He was an amazing, massively talented man, with a gentle soul and a huge heart, and the caring and courage to tackle worldwide issues that needed more light brought to bear.

And, considering his untimely end, it's not inconceivable that he may have paid with his life.

We need someone badly to pick up his baton.

Here is my own response to the question:

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@crescendoofpeace/abandoned-justice-day-224-haiku-my-response-to-the-ecotrain-qotw-is-the-death-penalty-the-epitome-of-hypocrisy-does-an-eye-for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73