You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which came first: the Chicken or the Egg? A Visit to the Chicken Breeder with @mountainjewel

in #ecotrain6 years ago

You know what I found out? If chickens stop laying or producing eggs, they will eat other chicken's eggs and the thot is is that there are some nutrients they may need. Or maybe they are jealous lol.

Your daughter is brave. I couldn't do it.

Thanks for taking the time to give me all this information. I find things like this very interesting. :)

Sort:  

Yes, they are braver than I. My daughter doesn't kill the chickens her husband ini does it. I couldn't do it. I would become a vegetarian really fast lol! I think you are right about the jealousy side of it. They're funny birds...quite beautiful though, majestic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54