You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain QOTW - As crazy as it might sound ....

in #ecotrain6 years ago

You covered everything in this post! I’ve been doing a ketogenic diet for about 4 years now and I find it far superior to the traditional western diet. The word diet annoys me though because of the contemporary connotation it has of some fad crap you try to lose weight. True diets are so much more!
The intermittent fasting was such a huge portion of the ketonic lifestyle. I started intermittent fasting before going ketonic so that made that easier but I also didn’t really go ketonic in the official sense. I was looking for more sustained energy for my workouts while fasting and a friend of mine said he was doing more of a fat focused diet and I figured I would give it a try. Four years later I love it! I do totally feel when I’ve fallen off the wagon a bit such as the holiday times here in America when there’s way more carbs to be had than normal for me.

Keep with the diet, it’s truly a comfortable way to live!

Sort:  

Good to hear you've been at it for 4 years and still loving it.
I've been at it coming up 6 months. I've incorporated it into my lifestyle and I can't see going back, for it seems to be the way to eat for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35