You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transhumanism vs Anastasia's Space of Love Vision (EcoTrain)

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Well yeah, anastasia's vision is much more attractive to me, but the question that always arises within me, when such visions are proposed as a way of life, is: Are we still capable to live a life void of technology? Many of us western people are just not healthy enough anymore. I've tried living without technology in a community in the south of France (communaute de l'Arche) for some time, it's quite tough really. Chopping wood for days on end on a very simple diet, as at the end of winter nothing much was left but onions, shriveled up carrots and potato's and if you were lucky, some left over sour kraut. It was very peaceful there and I was quite happy, but I didn't last very long. So my kind of wonderful would be a life that is focussed on promoting natural life and respecting and protecting it, living in harmony with it, but making use of a kind of technology that is supportive of this goal. To use most simple solutions and systems without electricity were possible and to use most friendly and humble technology were necessary. Kind of like the nice communities in Star wars, or Star trek I guess. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65