Sort:  

It's very hot liquid when you pour it in. If you can pour in hot oil or hot wax, it should be OK. :)

Hmmm, And if possible, let it cool just a bit before pouring into the cardboard. Much rather go to the trouble than use plastic! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

It cools and hardens very quickly, is the issue. It will be unpourable if you let it cool. I don't use plastic, either, except for when I had a soap mold which was reuseable and meant for that heat - a silicone cupcake mold and paper cupcake liners in a muffin tin were some other options.
So the cardboard might work if it has that liner bit on it, as the muffin tin with paper liners did.

OK! I may need to use the cardboard tubes for something else, but I’m definitely going to try your recipe. I’m determined to get my plastic use to a minimum!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45