You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes Our Bodies Are Amazing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thankfully your girls have a switched on mum, your positivity and love for the female body should rub off on them.
I always used to read these stupid magazines at that age, so my roll models were airbrushed fakes, not to mention my mum was a beautician and obsessed with her appearance spending hours over it to an unhealthy degree. My mum tried to wax my hairs when I will still in primary school and I hated the pain so I started shaving instead to my regret now >< I was a Tom boy too so the moment it all starts switching to the pressure when your body starts changing and u feel u have to change to fit in, is all crap. Positive roll models like urself should make all the difference, maybe you can show your girl some of the body positivity a stuff from from the Internet that the reality is women are all different and all beautiful no matter what shape or size, the belly decoration sounds ace, a bit like how women have been painting their stretch marks recently ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you @celestialcow, wow I've never got into waxing as it always looked really sore, but in primary school that's a bit full on. I have no problem with body hair, it's who I am. Thanks so much for dropping by, I didn't know about women painting their stretch marks will have to check that out, I like it xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43