You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Relationship With A Horse Helped Me Tap into My Power

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Really beautiful pictures. 2 month trek! Wow did u have to carry pots and pans how about food was there enough? What a beautiful place to trek and with your little ones as well! I've also never liked the idea of riding horses and so never tried it im kinda glad for that.

Sort:  

yeah we carried tents, sleeping bags and cooking utensils, we carried the basic dried food and every few days we would go to the mountain villages for fresh fruit and veg. I made sure to have nuts and seeds and we foraged a bit when there was greens to forage.

It's sounds wonderful, would love doing something similar one day, it taps into my nomadic instinct for sure. As I'm not a big fan of driving either, just getting a sense of distance of everything on foot, I find it really grounding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55