You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking My Truth for Mental Health Monday

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you for sharing! I can't imagine looking after 3 kids and having to deal with depression on top. When ur depressed for me at least it becomes hard to look after the self. Most winters I suffer with S A D but normally I have a job or im doing a course or studying that keeps me having to get out. This year I didn't have any of these and it was so much worse, and became depressed it affected my body aswell. I think I will share me story in a post like u. Im glad to hear u are feeling alot better now 💜

Sort:  

I'm so glad it was helpful! Sometimes the kids make it better because it distracts me, but then, yeah, self care is totally shot to shit. I hope you will find a way to nurture yourself next winter, and I'm glad you feel inspired to share your story. I think it's so important, and we help ourselves and others so much in that process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57