You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Recipes] Medicinal Cooking - Diets For Ailments & Disease - Probiotics & Gut Health

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Such great tips @porters! Thanks. My introduction to cheese making with my goats milk was the real peasant style, just add lemon to fresh milk. Then I progressed to Heirloom yoghurt and kefir but the business grew so big that I now use rennets and cultures. But I must admit I far prefer these rustic methods to the sophisticated style. I'm going to try a hard kefir cheese following your directions. Thank you so much

Sort:  

You're welcome. Let me know how it goes. When I had access to lots of goat milk and making the cheese I had dug up some wonderful recipes for all different types of hard cheeses. It's wonderful what you can do with kefir cheeses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55