You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back Acres: How to Make Beeswax Candles - with Citronella

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Curious to know if the homemade citronella candles kept away the bugs. I've also found store bought doesn't work for our super-bugs. We have bees on our homestead and I use the beeswax in natural skin care products, but I'm going to try your recipe to make some candles. Thanks for this! Your mosaic table is very pretty

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm always reaching for that mosaic table for small item photo shoots - very cheerful variety of colors :) I've made lip balm with beeswax too - just beeswax and coconut oil - the coconut oil making the combination soft enough to spread, you most likely know that from making the skin care products. I hope you post about making the candles, I like to see how other people do things a little differently (or the same) :)

Will do. I was actually taking photos of making my beeswax lip balm when I saw your post! Funny. I add carrot oil and vit E. Plus a dash of either lemon or peppermint essential oils. Moisturising, healing and a zesty flavour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33