You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

in #ecotrain7 years ago

this is a wonderful and comprehensive post, @sharoonyasir, thanks for putting the effort in making it and also in finding out the deeper reasons why things weren't working well for you, digging deep and really nurturing yourself looks like has transformed the relationship for you and I'm very pleased to hear!

I also have been called selfish for attending to my own needs, but I am not bothered by that anymore. I learnt what happens when I don't, and I have enough self-respect and self-love now to stand up for what is important for me, while also being mindful of others. thanks for the beautiful reflection.

i love the idea of really pinpointing what our core values are, and making sure we address any situation/relationship that do not adhere with them. I've been learning it the hard way but maybe that's the only real way! especially when others guilt trip and project their own self-judgments onto you, it's trickier to discern what is true, but it's possible.. we just gotta love ourselves more, one step at a time..

nice to connect with you, I really like your vibes! you seem like a very grounded and genuine person. looking forward to reading more!

Sort:  

Thank you for all the love Bristena! It makes my heart and cheeks swell with happiness :D

Oh you are so right when you say how others at times guilt trip us and project their own self-judgments on us. I personally know of some people who do that and then manipulate you into believing how their needs are yours and how you really want what they want. I believe such people are really poisonous to your well-being especially if they are doing this consciously. We definitely need to love ourselves more and with people like you around here, doing that is even easier. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36