London Tribes Unite to Sing and Drum for Love - Reclaim Love 2018, Piccadilly Circus, 17th Feb 2018

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Wow.... what an incredible event happened yesterday in central London!!! The London Shamanic, Hippy and Rastafarian Alternative tribes united to share and celebrate LOVE in front of thousands of curious onlookers...


I felt called to attend, for some reason, and I didn't know what to expect... What I found was such a strong oasis of life force energy blasting out delicious love vibes in the middle of the dense, heavy vibrations of a super crowded junction in UK's famous metropolis on a Saturday evening!

28207797_10215948884774743_716946724_o.jpg

This was far better than Valentine's Day! It was the day for Universal Love! Heart Chakra is activating and people are celebrating the joy of coming alive again, after a cold and gloomy English winter.


I pulled my shamanic drum out and I joined the drummers and singers, feeling the rhythm of a collective awakening pulsating through every cell of my body.

People were smiling, dancing, jumping, singing, shaking, chatting, giving free hugs, sharing doughnuts, wearing banana suits (literally and metaphorically), unleashing their tribal nature in front of the inquisitive lens of tens of cameras.

28217069_10215948885054750_1939299318_o.jpg

Some passers-by occasionally joined.


I was amused to see a sweet old man, joining in a proper booty shake dance next to a professional belly dancer, who was grinning from ear to ear the whole time!

I watched her, she always looked as if she was communicating with someone through her eyes, but I realized she was just enjoying herself and maybe even talking to divinity, I wonder?

I would never have imagined doing this kind of thing let's say... three or four years ago?

28276177_10215948884814744_1978904867_o.jpg

I suddenly found myself in an euphoric state, playing one instrument in this entire orchestra, we were one living organism that was emanating such strong energy, and even the bus passengers couldn't help but turn their heads to find out what on earth is going on?!

I met some of my best friends there, as well as making acquaintance with new ones... Indeed, such gatherings are the perfect platform to connect with people in a more relaxed, heartfelt way... Everyone was just so lovely!!!

28217662_10215948884974748_1596192023_o.jpg

One message really drew my attention, written with chalk on the pavement, like kids at school...

The world will know peace when the power of love overcomes the love for power. (Henricks)

28275831_10215950845983772_1137030242_o.jpg

Indeed so, and we are powering up the love level big time!!! But first we have to find the source of love within. Finding that infinite source within, the Holy Grail, the Philosopher's Stone, the inner Diamond... because happiness is an inside job, and only when you are content with yourself you can truly be content in the world!

P.S. This is Oscar Anaya. He is one of my favourite people in the world. He is a fantastic musician and has a huge heart. If you need a man to put music to your lyrics, he is the one! He has helped me step more into my expressive and confident musicality. Love him to bits!

28277957_10215950845143751_588547126_o.jpg

Thanks everyone who made it, every single one of us made a valuable contribution!

We don't need to be overwhelmed by the negativity that's being thrown at us from media. We can simply decide to think for ourselves. Choose love over fear, and you'll be so free my dear... Think globally, act locally... We are doing it, and we are freaking loving doing it!

divider cute.png

All pictures are mine.

Thanks for taking the time to read about our experience. It means a lot to us if any of this resonates or touches your heart in any way.

And if you wish to support an emerging writer on consciousness, spirituality and personal development on Steemit, upvote, resteem and follow me.

mesteemitt.jpg

ECOTRAIN.png

I'm part of the @ecotrain community. Check out our weekly magazine and discover incredible inspiration, life stories and tips for sustainable living!

Be You, Be Wild, Be Free!

Bristena
#DiaryOfAFreeSpirit

Sort:  

Think globally, act locally...

I couldn't say better! I love that you found the way to celebrate LOVE! Such a nice event and so good that people gathered together to share this experience and connect as you say in a very relaxed and unique way! It felt as if I've been there just while reading the article%) Much love!

Image Source

aww, what a lovely comment! I feel honoured if this article made you feel as if you were part of the experience. My job is done! Much love back at you!

This is Fantastic! Thank you for sharing!

I found myself perusing the pics, checking every face to see if I could recognize any of my English mates, its certainly the kind of place they'd show up!

Are you London based?

Upvoted and following you now <3

Followed your post over from Steemsugars I think....

brilliant! did you see any familiar faces? yes I am London based, actually living in Bromley, Kent. what about you?

Oh my gosh so this was what was going on?? I was there too in Piccadilly last night, was passing by and heard the drums and saw the crowd, but didn't have time to come for a closer look because I was already late for a friend's bday party.

Still in a way, I was there too. What a lovely synchronicity <3

yeah!! haha, well I think you would have loved it! next time something like this happens I'll make sure to let you know x

Yessss I LOVE this!! And I love that this happened in the UK. And I LOVE what you said about choosing love over fear at the end ... basically a lot of love :D

Yesss there are a lot of things like this happening in the UK, you wouldn't imagine! a lot of conscious tribes coming together. it's so beautiful. love that this happens here. I feel I belong to a big soul family.

awesome :) I live in the southwest where there's a lot of alternative community stuff, but somehow it means a lot for people to come together in the name of love in a place as big and metropolitan as London

it does mean something indeed! what's going on in your area?

quite a few different community-focused projects, like community orchards and farms, along with a general lean towards anti-establishment / more earthy ways of life, like home-schooling and biodynamic farming. Although to be honest a lot of it might have to do with being in a very rural area, and it comes with its down sides - there's also an extremely white-middle-class vibe which can feel like a bit of a bubble at times!

Brilliant! This looks like so much fun and it reminds me of days gone by when I used to attend events like this. In exactly the same place ;)

A very special place it is. Feels like the beating heart of London.

it was a lot of fun indeed.. Oh so they must have been happening for quite a while, eh? I didn't know. I'm still quite new to the scene. You must be a veteran, right? :) looking forward to meeting you when you pass by, I'll be travelling as well after mid March so maybe catch you until then if you're around.

How beautiful!! I feel the love...Thanks for sharing this lovely experience

my pleasure, thanks for passing by!

You are most welcome

thank you for sharing this, what a great thing to happen especially in London where there are so many people living in isolation and so much mixed energy moving around all the time. so good to send all that love out.I used to live in London, I always loved the diversity in that huge city x

my pleasure, indeed! Oh, I didn't know you used to live here. The diversity is a huge advantage, so much going on all the time, but the downside is that it can get too much and one might need to get away for a while to recharge if you know what i mean ;) but I love having friends from so many different backgrounds and cultures, all mingled together in this big melting pot, one can never get bored for sure here! so much to explore and learn. London has been the cradle for my expanding self in the last 4 years but I wont be here forever, I know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42