You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Get Out And Stay Out Of An Emotional Hole?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I should probably apply that to my own life. SO many times I get hung up on things. While many of them are emotional flashbacks, if I can separate the flashback from the event that occured, maybe I can let go of the event that doesn't really matter as much as the flashback. I always take note of and work on the flashbacks to heal them so they don't occur anymore, but then sometimes I stay stuck on the trigger. The trigger won't matter in 5 years. The trigger was the tool to help me know about what needed healing.

Sort:  

Yeah if the trigger won't matter after 5 years, just move on with all your energy.

Thank you for stopping by :)

A pleasure.

Actually, O got trolled today, and it didn't bother me until he said something that really bothered me lol and I had to ask myself that, will this person and their statement matter in 5 years, will it matter in 5 minutes? The answer was a resounding no. It helped.

ohh yeaaah thats what I am talking about. Similar kind of sutuation happesn with me and then when i know this person wont matter after 5 years, I respond in a way that does not create issue out of things and brings peace

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's the best we can do. It saves our time, our energy, and feel better for longer.

Yes sister, good vibes to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32