You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We judge others because we are too scared to judge ourselves

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I make judgments about people and situations every day. I'd like to think I would think carefully and long about acting on said judgments.

Maybe the most valuable skill I've learned as an adult is the ability to step back and not react immediately. I was just amazed when I found out that I could just say "wait. I don't have an answer yet."

Why is that so valuable? Because I also learned that x% of my judgments were wrong and instant reaction could cause hard feelings that were completely unnecessary.

Thanks Petra. It's a marvelous post that speaks volumes.

Sort:  

That is a really good skill to have, it means you have self-control too and not many people do. I am glad to hear that and enjoy reading your responses and little shares about yourself 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86