You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are women who dress provocatively responsible for unwanted attention, or should men learn to control themselves? (Ecotrain QOTW)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is such an interesting topic!

I find you really decide how you are putting yourself out there when you dress a certain way. I am in no way saying that it's appropriate for men to touch or stalk women that dress provocatively, but a woman certainly shouldn't be surprised if they are at least approached by men. Having your boobs hanging out of your shirt seems to me like an invitation that says "hey, I am hot and approachable."

I hear a lot of different excuses as to why women dress like that that have nothing to do with men, but really yours is the only one that makes any kind of sense. Rebelling against the parents makes a lot of sense. "I want to look good hanging out with my girls" is one I hear a lot, but I mean, look good for who exactly?

Do "your girls" like to see your T and A hanging out? I doubt it. I think some women like to tease men and then get offended when the men actually think they are available, even if they aren't.

Happy, stable women, in good relationships, don't dress provocatively when going out without their spouse, so on some level it must have something to do with attracting the opposite sex.

I also know some of my friends who have "tested their sexual market value" by getting all beautiful, taking off their wedding rings and perusing their town to gauge interest in them, as just a confidence boost.

I don't need to go into how f'd up that is, but it is just one level of the female psyche that reflects on promiscuous dress.

This is a great discussion topic though! Thanks for bringing it up!

Sort:  

I remember dressing provocatively when going out with a particular boyfriend as he liked to see other people looking and admiring his 'property'. LOL best not go there. It was short lived.

Wedding bands can leave an indentation too, mine has just about gone now after a year. I can't even imagine doing that 'just for the confidence boost". Oooh, we women can be just as manipulative as men are impulsive at a provocatively dressed woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65