You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back Acres: How to Make Beeswax Candles - with Citronella

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I never made any candles. Can you tell me what is a difference between those candles in the shops and bee wax? Can we make the same thing with them?

Sort:  

I have re-melted paraffin was and re-poured it before and the process was the same. I admit I don't know much about candle wax, but if there are other types of candle wax out there, then I assume they would melt down and re-pour with this same double-boiler melting process.

Some people use crayons to melt down for candles or just a bunch of the end left over pieces of old candles. I have been looking at goats milk candles recently since we have 7 nannies in milk right now. Still need to use some type of wax with the goats milk but it works like the coconut oil to hold oils and scents but the good thing is it cuts back on the amount of your wax need allowing you to make more candles out of the same amount.

Thanks for the clarification and information @liberyworms :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12