You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abundance Woes 1/4 - What To Do With All That Stuff?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

haha @stortebeker This post is GOLD.I'm especially loving and laughing at your indooor compost experiments and Lovely Lizzy - we have LOTS of house lizards in Thailand and they're real gems to keep the insect levels down. On a funny note, my uncle who is-was a tenured Professor of Biology at Leiden University in Holland is one of the world's leading experts on Drosphyllia melangasta.... the humble fruit fly... and has many similar stories to yours of internal composting gotten out of hand. :) They are in plague proportions in Thailand too, especially in mango season. Sweet, thoughtful, positive post - LOVED the bicycles!!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Thank you, I'm so happy you liked my post! Hehehe, in your description it sounds like it was much worse than what I had... for the first two weeks or so it actually did seem like it would really get serious, and I'm sure it would have literally gotten out of hand, had it not been for Lizzy. When I repeated the kitchen composting here in Mexico, I was hoping for a local lizard, but unfortunately my dog would never have put up with it... so in the end I moved the worm-bin to the roof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70