Sort:  

Bamboes seem to be a more suitable option to balance this great loss and we too are very saddened and pledge to continue our plastic bottles upcycling and one million trees project. Its a very big loss for all of us @anttn but we are confident it will raise more awareness on the need and importance of biodiversity conservation.

" it will raise more awareness on the need and importance of biodiversity conservation." I hope so and I'm quite sure of it ! Bamboos are great because as we know the grow extremely fast and generate more oxygen but there quite monocultural ! Bravo for all your projects dear, I will keep supporting you and looking forward..!

Be well dear @thegreens !

The fire in the Amazon had a terrible damage to the ecosystem of our world, since it represents the lung of the planet Earth and also the Amazon contained before the fire more than 40 thousand species of plants, more than 1 thousand three hundred birds and more than 400 mammals, which are mostly affected by this terrible fire.

It will be very difficult for the Amazon to recover from such serious damage.

It is very painful to see the images of this voracious fire.

bulos.jpg

it's indeed terrible, we all should by more AWARE !!! and surely more could be done by everyone as everyday tasks !! thanks for your feedback @thechicken !

WOW, I had no idea this was currently happening.... or are you saying that this is a perennial problem...?!

I like the bamboo idea. The only issue concern I'd have with that is that bamboo forests are fairly monocultural... nothing else really grows in and around them, not like in a massively bio-diverse rainforest like the Amazon.

Bamboo is also a great resource, tough wood, great fibre, multiple uses. Would make a great resource crop.

hey @metametheus !

yeah, that's pretty bad and not well engage ! it's also both those fires and the current ecological situation in the world !

I totally agree about the fact that it's completely monocultural ! but maybe, we could plant this amazing ressource not on the burned forest's soils but more on free land (?) seeing first the 30% oxygen produced and its amazing avantages and uses as material !

thanks a lot for your comment and for passing by !

be well dear :-))

hey @wildhomesteading !

WOW ! that's a big one, thanks you !!!

I keep it for tomorrow morning.. and fresh mind ;-)

Be well !

"Stop thinking about your comfort only and broaden your consciousness in the long term." That, and planting bamboo. The world can never have enough bamboo!!! Hearing your Earth Warrior self and stepping up beside you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

it totally pushes me to redouble my efforts ! even if I feel like I'm going to spend my life on it :p but it's what I'm from and I have to take care of it !

thanks you @artemislives, I hope you're well ^^

I'm starting to think the majority of Humans are just not evolved enough to understand exponential increases in positive weather feed back loops.

In other words,

We're all going to die.

Why?
I just don't see any real efforts by governments to address this crisis.

Enjoy guys like this guy below while ye may.

Jasper sep 2011 111.JPG

That's exactly what my hubby said when he read about the Amazon this morning. 'We're all gonna die'. xx

you're right on many points, but still I will keep fighting for what I love.. enjoying the best at the same time :-) Nature will make its choices !

Urban guerilla!!!! YES!!! Going out with a handful of seeds today. And planting six trees whilst sending 'prayers' or intentions to the Amazon.

NICE ! what did you plant ?

Tomorrow I start with one bamboo ;-)

Be well dear @riverflows !

Yes we all have to take responsibility for how we live and do what we can to be of service to the earth x

Indeed ! this is an urgent need !!!

Plus, shared in the #challenges section of natural medicine!

thanks you a lot ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35