You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain Question of the week: "How Do You Get Out And Stay Out Of An Emotional Hole?"

in #ecotrain5 years ago

You hit the jackpot with that last sentence .. They are probably useful to you.. I feel it's the same for me.. because it happens again every time, but every time I seem to be more aware (or in different ways) that it's happening again, and find new ways to get through it. Not always with success, because it simple isn't going to change my mood when I'm having extreme back pains for months in a row.. so those months will never get me back on my feet completely regarding my emotions. But it really helps for me to just take it one day at the time. Another day tomorrow.. and accept that it is what it is.. I know that part isn't going to change as long as I live in a country with cold winters..

I think going outside doing all kinds of things, like you mentioned, will help for sure. I really feel recharged when we go to the island, just enjoy some walks or play with the little one there when it's a sunny day. I actually hope we can do that too in the weekend, as the weather is bad.. constantly raining.. So I hope there is at least one day this weekend we can enjoy being outside..

And I can imagine that it must feel weird when the first one is leaving the nest.. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44