You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned in My Gardening for Food Security Indoor Garden Project - Part 11

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Fabulous information @porters. Chick weed is my friend too. Literally grows wild in our garden and it has one of the highest calcium contents of all the greens, I've heard. It dies back but then comes back as vigorous as ever. I love sphagnum moss too ~ Actually use it in some of my assemblages as it's so beautiful in a visual sense too.

While we don't have a problem with the cold and snow so much in Sydney ~ I have the feeling it would be easier to control all the bugs by planting some of our greens indoors. Just have to work out a space to do it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51