You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Financial Press Just Admitted the Markets are a Sham

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

James, I would love to see a debate between you and Warren Mosler.
Someone else whom likes you replied to me in the past about this wish of mine, that you may be over your head against him.
He is not exactly a conservative economist, he is a MMT pioneer.
According to one of his disciples, QE is deflationary and the ending of it is stimulus.
I doubt this claim, I think I rebuked it, but I do agree with that same disciple Interest rate hike is a fiscal stimulus when the state is a net borrower.
I wonder what Mosler himself, and not that disciple of his thinks about QE.
We are under MMT conditions, not gold standard.
Also Mosler said that one of his firms had shares of the Federal Reserve in the past, and that neither he or any representative of his firm was invited to any Federal Reserve FOMC/meeting.
He said Federal Reserve shares only pay interest and gave no additional rights, or at least that was the spirit of his words.
The main idea was that the Federal Reserve itself is not a private enterprise, but state owned.
Yes, I watched "Century Of Enslavement" and liked it.
This is why I remember what Mosler said about it.

Sort:  

This comment has received a 14.71 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45