The Hedge

in #economy5 years ago

There are plenty of bullish figures on the world of crypto, and I certainly don't have a hard time finding reasons as to why we are all going to be grateful to have gotten involved with this futuristic technology. That being said, I wonder if at times we don't really know what we are asking for.


ratecuts.jpeg

Is it possible the next recession is around the corner? Yes, very much so, and it seems very likely like the way we "survive" the crash is through escaping the legacy system. You may think I'm exaggerating, you may think I've become a prophet of doom, but the signs are becoming louder and it's up to us to recognize the patterns.

The recent trade wars are among other things, elements that are exacerbating the problem even more. We are literally standing on a bubble, that keeps on getting bigger and bigger. Yes, the government loves to point out GDP and job numbers, but they fail to show in their presentations where "the money" is coming from.

If you dig a little deeper, you find very alarming things under the hood. The stock buybacks are absolutely insane, and the amount of Central Banks that own stocks is a telltale sign of the artificial propping we are currently living in.

But, how do we continue moving up? How does the GDP continue to increase every year? In two words: Quantitative Easing. The Central Banks set their rates so low, they are left with no other choice but to print more dollars to then turn around, buy the stocks, and pretend the house is not on fire.

Will we make it? If we hold crypto, will we be safe? The truth is, I don't know. I think so, I feel confident about my choice, but nothing in life is guaranteed. You see, Russia is buying Gold, China is buying Gold, and the reasons why are obvious to those who are paying attention.

So we might ask ourselves, Should we buy gold? Silver? Maybe, maybe it's smart to hedge like that too, but I'm inclined to think that the convenience of these emerging crypto economies will actually work out a lot better for us, the little guys.

Point is this... If you are paying attention. What is your hedge?

MenO

Sort:  

well honestly the crypto is the better and easier option to purchase.
gold sounds good too since its still the most trusted.
you are right this thing will pop sooner o later, so much cash is being printed backed by nothing and this definitely have it's kick back!

Definitely paying attention @meno. For some time, I have believed we are being "manipulated" to view some of the details you cite as indications of "all is well, we have it under control." Yeah, right ...

Our hedges are "time tested," starting with not owing anyone anything. Then land, gold, and silver. No "quantitative easing" option with these ...

Our crypto portfolio is in place. How will "virtual" and "digital" hedges stack up? Guess you and I will find out!

Posted using Partiko Android

An interesting review @meno and I fully trust crypto, so all investments are only in them!

I think all the peraon who face the 2018 they all are stronger and they are eligible for this bull run to get good some amount on the investment. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

My hedge is all of the above. Roberto likes owning gold, silver and crypto ;-) Roberto needs to make more money to buy more of all three

I would also say getting your debts in order which is just to help survive longer in case of a deep recession.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Didn't you listen to central banks? No more recessions ever. Lol.
I agree on gold and silver
Good luck!
cheers!

I am paying attention... I don't think anyone will be "safe," but I come through here and do my articles because of the possibility of having more of an "airbag" ...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94