My Morning Video Blog/Vlog "Crypto Crash? Or Elite Scare Tactic To Push You Back Into Fiat?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #economy7 years ago

Bitcoin is down. Ethereum is down. Cryptocurrencies in general are all down sharply and I can't help but think that it may not be due to a normal correction or bubble that has burst. Somehow, and this is just my opinion, I believe that this could be a scare tactic by the corporate elite to manipulate the masses back into fiat money.

How could this be? Well, I believe that the there is a certain degree of institutional ownership of various cryptocurrencies for the sole purpose of manipulating the crypto market. That way, when they want to totally frighten grassroots investors, they can merely sell off their large holdings to create this atmosphere of panic. 

I believe this might very well be the case as we speak. They do it all the time with the stock market so don't think for a second that they will just sit by and not try it with the crypto market.

I have been talking about this more recently.....How the elite want to get their foot in the door to try to destroy or greatly cripple the movement that has begun with digital currencies because they fear your empowerment. They don't you to be rich like them because if you do, then you will be harder to control and to be manipulated. Check can out my video to get additional perspectives on this topic!

I'm not here to say that my views are in stone and this is 100 percent the case. But it is something that I do ponder and I believe there is some plausibility to my suspicions.

Having said that, we each have to come to our own individual conclusions on such matters and that would especially be the case when it comes to investing.

Speaking of investing,  I would issue a disclaimer by saying that you should always do you own due diligence and seek a financial adviser when making any type of serious financial decision so as to be prudent about your investments. 

But in wrapping up here, my focus is to simply raise some questions and promote a broader way of thinking because not everything is as it appears. That not only applies to the cryptocurrency market, but in all facets of life, as well.

I want to thank you for stopping by to check out my video blog and I do appreciate your support that you show through upvotes, resteems and comments. I also want to welcome you to follow me @breakingtonight

Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

Honestly in my opinion this will likely be the cycle for the near future because every crypto hinges on Bitcoin and that is a bad thing. Right now Bitcoin is the go to coin to purchase other coins so the sooner that ends the better. The major problem is with the limited supply of Bitcoin all it takes is a mere 5 percent taking a little profit on the sell side to push the price is such a dramatic swing. Also in my experience the faster any asset class goes up the faster it can reverse.

Your analysis makes makes a lot of sense. Bitcoin has such limited supply...up 21 million, that it takes very little to impact it's price. It will be interesting to see where Bitcoin is in a year from now!
Thanks for posting, @natevegas

Yes also don't forget it's around 18 million right now with a unknown number forever lost on machines due to password / computer loss.

Oh that's true! That changes things up a bit, as a result. Good call, @natevegas

thanks for great video mate
Happy to be one of your followers

By the way I need some help if possible!
I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..( no upvote Needed)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

I want to increase the visibilty to reach to a lot of newebies

You're quite welcome, @lordoftruth
I'm honored to be one of your followers, too!
Thanks for sharing this link and I will take a look at it later on tonight! :) Thanks for your support and I want to wish you all the best, as well!

The Whales are trying to push people out. If you look at the buy & sell orders. They're moving really fast and re adjusting really quickly.

That's sure what it looks like, @icebergizzle
It's like they're trying to shake the fruit off of the tree or something like that......I must say it is a greedy system out there!

I think you're absolutely right. It would be unrealistic to think that efforts won't be made to demonize cryptocurrencies and try to scare people away from them. Already there is a bill on the docket, The Combating Money Laundering, Terrorist financing and Counterfeiting Act of 2017. How ironic since the world's central banks are the biggest counterfeiters and major commercial banks have been caught red-handed repeatedly laundering money for drug cartels. They're going to try and make it difficult, frightening, and even illegal to hold cryptocurrencies.
Yet that's all the more reason we need to have them. Just ask anyone in Venezuela or Greece who's only means of survival is Bitcoin. We just need to hold on----it's going to be a bumpy ride!

You're right about it going to be a bumpy ride, @eyeofthestorm
I appreciate your insights and commentary on this very important issue and I hope and pray all will work out well so we don't end up like these other countries who are struggling.

I think the "elite" are buying up right now and that is why Coinbase is down and I can't buy more ethereum right now. Coinbase is buying this dip and so are the banksters. Bitcoin and ethereum are on sale before they shoot up again. I agree with both Bix Weir and Clif High in that Bitcoin and ethereum will sky rocket. Now is the time to buy if Coinbase comes back on before prices go up again.

Have you researched Veritaseum? That is my next buy. It's going public next month. I believe it will change the financial world for the better.

Great video! Thank you.

I would tend to agree with most of what you said, @weq
You make some highly valid points and nothing would surprise me this point, to tell you the truth. It's a crazy rollercoaster sometimes.

I haven't heard of Veritaseum but I will take a look at it and do a bit of reasearch. I wish you well and thank you so much for your kind words and comments! Have a great day! :)

I love being able to support speakers of truth with anywhere from $1 to $5 with my vote LOL.

Take that gubment fiat corruption!

LOL!!

Got another off grid practical post up an hour ago you may like too buddy.

Keep up the good work.

Thank you so much, @barrydutton
I applaud you for your boldness to stand up to corruption and tyranny! Have a good day, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71