You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 6 Update | #ShopSmallLiveBig

in #economy6 years ago

well done! I've been struggling with mindful spending as well. It's so easy to feel sorry for myself and buy take out! And I just discovered what food deserts were this past summer. I've been planning to grow enough to give away to those in need for years, but now I can focus on the food deserts around me. Our whole food system is messed up.

Sort:  

I'm allowing myself to feel sorry for myself and buy whatever I want but ONLY if I can get it from a local retailer. Right now I'm on a desperate hunt for eyebrow pencils to cover up the evidence of my alopecia and I think I have found a place to buy from but now I have to get some spending money together lol. In the mean time, I'm learning a lot about contentment.

Also, I agree wholeheartedly. Our food system is messed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51