You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Signs Point To The Collapse of Amerca

in #economics7 years ago

My take away from videos and articles like this has changed over the years. 2 years ago a less prepared me might of reacted/panicked. Now adays though i try to remain calm and have more faith in God. Preparedness is a mind set. Its a concept of thought that says my life and security are my responsibility, not the system in place nor the police or any other system out there. This is not to discredit them, its just a reality that I choose to embrace. We are going to have to be able to help ourselves before help arrives. This is going to be easier if we prepared in advance. The story of Noah is a great example. God may ask of us but its up to us to do the work to build the boat that will carry us through. Times are changing faster i feel than before but that may just be my aging perspective. Everyone alive today is a culmination of generations that survived the day. A little faith and a lot of work. Are we ever really prepared? I would argue no, we are preparing and doing what we can.

Sort:  

"Are we ever really prepared? I would argue no, we are preparing and doing what we can."

Yes, agreed. For example, I have multiple bugout locations, food, water, guns, gold, medicine, seed bank(s) and stockpiles of other essential items and most importantly a strong group of friends and family, yet I'm not ready for an all out SHTF total collapse. A totally grid-down collapse would immiserate tens of millions of people. And nobody can be prepared for that...

Hit the nail on the head. No matter how prepped we and our family are there is always the global aspect of a total grid down scenario. Nightmare to think of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64