You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Product Review: Bee's Wrap / 蜜蝋ラップを使ってみて

in #eco6 years ago

I’m seeing this same wrap in people’s houses. Thanks for the review!
A few years ago, I ran into a woman who was making her own with cotton, beeswax and turpentine. I think the addition of jojoba oil probably makes it more pliable, less flaky.
So the turpentine or tree resin is the stuff that prevents bacteria and mold from forming. It takes a lot of turpentine (a tablespoon!) to hurt someone. It looks like eating a few flakes wouldn’t do any harm. I have ingested a teaspoon of turpentine medicinally with no ill effects.

Sort:  

Thank you for your informative comment kimmac :) For the next step I will make some with various sizes by myself.

That's a good idea. I have also thought about making some simple muslin covers for foods where it is not important to retain moisture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62